Count my blessings

I’ve been sick since a week ago, and my fever keeps coming back, despite having good rest for the past two days.  As I rest, I thought I should count my blessings, after the lamenting in previous posts. Here I go:

* I have two lovely darlings:  toddler girl and baby boy. 
(photo on the right was taken on 22 Nov 2009).

* When my girl was about 5 months old, In Laws let hubby and I have the master bedroom, so that we can put the computer in our room, rather than in the living room. This was a good arrangement as I had the privacy and space I needed when I expressed BM for my boy a few months back.

* Although my girl sticks to her Grandma like super glue, and doesn’t want me most of the time, she will look for me and calls me “Mommy Mommy” when I ignore for being naughty. She will also give me big smiles when I’m angry with her, and recently she started apologizing.  She would say “Mommy, sorry” to make me smile.

* My girl started to sing many songs since January, e.g. ABC, Do-Re-Me, Incy Wincy Spider, 三轮车, etc, and her singing makes me very happy.

* My hubby is very understanding and helps out a lot in the chores and babysitting.

About chewingonit

I'm a mother of two, facing challenges each day in all aspects including building family ties, relationship building, parenting, income earning, career building, self-awareness, intellectual learning, ... the list goes on.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and Feelings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

