I love Christmas

I don’t remember when I started liking Christmas. I’m not a Christian but I love this season.

When I was in my secondary school days, I used lightbulb wire meant for decorating Christmas trees, to make an outline of a Christmas tree behind my room door held up by glue tapes. I loved to see the blinking lights on cold dark nights as I prepared for bed. I found it romantic.

During my polytechnic days, I would go Orchard road for photos every Christmas. I love the lights, the weather, the good feeling when choosing or making gifts… the list goes on.

When I was in University, I was fortunate to know a friend (now a close friend) who invited us to her place every year for Christmas get togethers. She loved to bake us yummy brownies and make us sinful potato bacon salad. I’m glad that this has been a yearly affair for the past twelve years!!!

During my first few years into a full time job, I did Flash animations of Christmas greetings to wish my friends a happy holiday.

When I was dating my husband, I would wish him Merry Christmas in advance from November through December, and would wish him belated Merry Christmas until New Year’s Day!

I love Christmas songs too. I was at one point in my life collecting various genres of Christmas music. Well, that was when I had my very own room with my beloved Hi-Fi set by my side every evening. I miss it. 

Now that I’m a mother, I sing Christmas songs to my children and I love it! Yesterday we were singing “O Christmas Tree”.

Merry Christmas in advance everyone!
Here’s a graphic I created today.

20111119-002035.jpg

About chewingonit

I'm a mother of two, facing challenges each day in all aspects including building family ties, relationship building, parenting, income earning, career building, self-awareness, intellectual learning, ... the list goes on.
This entry was posted in Friends, Parenting, Thoughts and Feelings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

