Breakfast for the family

20120602-213343.jpg

After almost two years of wanting to buy a non-stick pan, I finally got the green light from my dear hubby. Long story on his purchase logic, which I briefly mentioned in the earlier bicycle post.

I’m happy he got me one 3 weeks ago. I was jumping with joy; my friends and colleagues didn’t understand how a simple purchase of a common kitchen utensil can make me fly to the moon.

I made pancakes last weekend. They were snapped up by my family and I’m very happy it was simple and tasty!

This morning, I made breakfast. I had wanted to make western style scrambled eggs for the longest time, but without a non-stick pan, there wasn’t much I could do. No more wait!!! My first scrambled eggs (no milk added) with ham was a success! The side dishes were a good first attempt; fried potatoes with onions and ham bits, and fried sliced French loaf.

I am really grateful to be able to make breakfast for the family. It’s a pity my Father-In-Law doesn’t like western style scrambled eggs. But he liked the pancakes I made last week.

Hopefully I’ll make more all-time and all-member favourite meals in time to come.

About chewingonit

I'm a mother of two, facing challenges each day in all aspects including building family ties, relationship building, parenting, income earning, career building, self-awareness, intellectual learning, ... the list goes on.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

