Kangaroo Cat

I’ve received a toy Garfield from a dear young lady from my office some months back. If I recall correctly, it was a Wendy’s children’s meal toy.

This week, I presented it to my children. My girl asked what it was and I told her it was a cat in Karate clothes. We started imitating the toy’s stance, different variations of it. And she blurted that it was a “Kangaroo Cat”!

How creative, I thought and rationalised her view that it was a cat that hops.

Isn’t it fun to learn new terms from our children?

Share your children’s new terms here!

20120818-162811.jpg

About chewingonit

I'm a mother of two, facing challenges each day in all aspects including building family ties, relationship building, parenting, income earning, career building, self-awareness, intellectual learning, ... the list goes on.
This entry was posted in Parenting, teaching and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

